Vale

Roamin´ Europa

When in Paris. February 16, 2009

paris_ramonmasipSpending the weekend in Paris was by far one of my favorite trips so far. My friends and I left on a Thursday night and arrived relatively late. We ate dinner around our hotel and then went to sleep in order to have energy for the next day. When we woke up on Friday morning, the weather was cold and rainy, but we didn´t let this stop us from sight seeing. After we ate delicious omlets for breakfast, we headed over to The Louvre. It housed some of the most beautiful things I have ever seen. I was blown away by the paintings and sculptures, and the architecture of The Louvre itself, which contained very intracately designed ceilings. My favorite part of The Louvre was seeing the Mona Lisa, which is a painting that I have learned about for many years. To actually see her in person was a profound moment for me. After this we climbed the Arc De Triomphe which was beautiful as well. Later that night we went out to dinner at a place called Bound to celebrate my friends 21st birthday. The food was delicious and it was a lot of fun. On Saturday, we started the day by visiting the Jewish Quarters, which is the only Jewish community in Paris. It was a nice area with great kosher delis and vintage stores. After this we visited the Notre Dame, Scared Hearts, and ended with going to the top of the Eiffel Tower. We didn´t plan it on purpose, but we actually visited the Eifeel Tower on Valentine´s Day which is something that I will never forget. Paris was one of the most exciting and beautiful cities I have ever been to, and hopefully will be able to return at some point in my life.

 

Leave a Reply

